Elected by Voters to 4-year terms (Constitution of 1867, Art. V, secs. 7-12):
1872-1875 J. Augustus Parsons
1875-1879 James E. Ellegood (D)
1879-1883 Edward S. Toadvin (D)
1883-1884 Joseph Alexander Graham
1884-1899 Thomas F. J. Rider (D)
1899-1912 Joseph L. Bailey
1912-1916 George W. Bell
1916-1924 Curtis W. Long
1924-1927 F. Grant Goslee
1927-1935 Levin C. Bailey
1935-1951 Rex Anderson Taylor (D)
1951-1959 Hamilton P. Fox, Jr. (D)
1959-1971 Alfred T. Truitt, Jr.
1971-1975 Fulton P. Jeffers
1975-1987 Richard D. Warren
1987-2011 Davis R. Ruark (D)
2011-2016 Matthew A. Maciarello (R) (resigned)
2016-2017 Ella M. Disharoon, Acting State's Attorney (resigned Nov. 30, 2017)
2017- Jamie L. Dykes, Interim State's Attorney

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 05, 2018 Maryland State Archives