[photo, State House, Annapolis, Maryland] Appointed by Governor:
Abba David Poliakoff, Esq., Chair (chosen by Governor)
Joseph G. Baldwin; Howard Blackwell (Blackie) Bowen; James T. Brady; Susan J. Ganz; L. Henry Gilford III; William B. Grant, Esq.; Jennifer L. Rhodes; Jay A. Steinmetz.

Ex officio: Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor

Staff: Richard A. Tabuteau, Esq.

State House, Annapolis, Maryland, December 2016. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

c/o Office of Lt. Governor
State House, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1925
(410) 974-2461
fax: (410) 974-5882

In July 2015, the Regulatory Reform Commission was created by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.2015.20).

The Commission undertook a comprehensive review of Maryland's regulations, and identified those that create a barrier to or a burden on attracting, creating, and retaining jobs in the State. Further, the Commission formulated substantive solutions to remove those barriers and alleviate those burdens.

In December 2017, the Commission submitted its final report to the Governor.

Authorization for the Commission ends July 9, 2018.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 05, 2018 Maryland State Archives