1794-1807 Harry Carberry
1807-1810 Samuel T. Wright
1810-1811 John Kilty
1811-1817 John Gassaway
1817-1835 Richard Harwood, of Thomas
1835-1856 John N. Watkins
1856-1858 John Wilmot
1858-1864 Nicholas Brewer, of John
1864-1869 John S. Berry
1869-1871 George H. Bier
1871-1874 Charles H. McBlair
1874-1880 Frank A. Bond
1880-1884 J. Wesley Watkins
1884-1892 James Howard
1892-1896 Henry Kyd Douglas
1896-1900 L. Allison Wilmer
1900-1904 John S. Saunders
1904-1908 Clinton L. Riggs
1908-1912 Henry M. Warfield
1912-1916 Charles F. Macklin
1916-1920 Henry M. Warfield
1920-1941, May Milton A. Reckord
1941, May-1945, Nov. Francis Petrott (acting)
1945, Nov.-1966 Milton A. Reckord
1966-1970 George M. Gelston
1970-1980 Edwin Warfield III
1980-1987 Warren D. Hodges
1987-2003 James F. Fretterd
2003-2008 Bruce F. Tuxill
2008-2015 James A. Adkins
2015- Linda L. Singh

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 28, 2016 Maryland State Archives