[photo, 1100 North Eutaw St., Baltimore, Maryland] Michael R. DiGiacomo, Executive Director

c/o Division of Workforce Development & Adult Learning
Department of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation
1100 North Eutaw St., Room 616, Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-2408; 1-866-408-5487 (toll free); fax: (410) 383-6732

1100 North Eutaw St., Baltimore, Maryland, April 2001. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions




Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms:
Louis M. Dubin, Chair (chosen by Governor), 2021

Gary Batey; Veronica A. Cool; Steven W. Groenke; Tony R. Hill; Charles W. Ketner; Roya Mohadjer; Ronald R. Peterson; Prenterald C. Price; Matt Turpin; two vacancies. Terms expire 2018.

Francis H. (Hall) Chaney III; Clyde B. Fowler, Jr.; Rev. Alvin C. Hathaway, Sr.; Allan H. Kittleman; Sandra L. Kurtinitis, Ph.D.; Andrew B. Larson; Dawn S. Lindsay, Ed.D.; Carl Livesay; Stephen W. Neal; Alexander G. Nunez; Lisa A. Rusniak; Christopher M. Sachse; Gerald M. Shapiro; William E. Simons; Michelle J. Wright; one vacancy. Terms expire 2019.

John D. Barber, Jr.; Michelle A. Bell; Gary E. Bockrath; Eva Katarina Ennerfelt; Francis X. Kelly III; Lawrence H. Letow; Charles A. Ramos; Col. (ret.) Edward C. Rothstein; Martin Schwartz; Charles T. Wetherington. Terms expire 2021.

James A. Sears. Term expires 2022.

Appointed by Senate President: Cheryl C. Kagan

Appointed by House Speaker: Vanessa E. Atterbeary

Ex officio: Lawrence J. Hogan, Jr., Governor; Rona E. Kramer, Secretary of Aging; R. Michael Gill, Secretary of Commerce; Carol A. Beatty, Secretary of Disabilities; Lourdes R. Padilla, Secretary of Human Services; Sam J. Abed, Secretary of Juvenile Services; Kelly M. Schulz, Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation; Stephen T. Moyer, Secretary of Public Safety & Correctional Services; George W. Owings III, Secretary of Veterans Affairs; Karen B. Salmon, Ph.D., State Superintendent of Schools; James D. Fielder, Jr., Ph.D., Secretary of Higher Education; Kirkland J. (Kirk) Murray, President, Workforce Investment Network for Maryland.

Michael R. DiGiacomo, Executive Director (410) 767-2131

Grason M. Wiggins, Deputy Director (410) 767-8604

Defunct Units

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 05, 2018 Maryland State Archives