GOVERNORS, 1869-2015

1869-1872 Oden Bowie
1872-1874 William Pinkney Whyte
1874-1876 James Black Groome
1876-1880 John Lee Carroll
1880-1884 William T. Hamilton
1884-1885 Robert M. McLane
1885-1888 Henry Lloyd
1888-1892 Elihu E. Jackson
1892-1896 Frank Brown
1896-1900 Lloyd Lowndes
1900-1904 John Walter Smith
1904-1908 Edwin Warfield
1908-1912 Austin L. Crothers
1912-1916 Phillips Lee Goldsborough
1916-1920 Emerson C. Harrington
1920-1935 Albert C. Ritchie
1935-1939 Harry W. Nice
1939-1947 Herbert R. O'Conor
1947-1951 William Preston Lane, Jr.
1951-1959 Theodore R. McKeldin
1959-1967 J. Millard Tawes
1967-1969 Spiro T. Agnew
1969-1979 Marvin Mandel
1977-1979 Blair Lee III, Acting Governor
1979-1987 Harry R. Hughes
1987-1995 William Donald Schaefer
1995-2003 Parris N. Glendening
2003-2007 Robert L. Ehrlich, Jr.
2007-2015 Martin J. O'Malley
2015- Lawrence J. Hogan, Jr.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 22, 2016 Maryland State Archives