Andrew A. Lauland, Chair (chosen by Governor)
Robert R. Bass, M.D.; Lt. Col. Thomas P. Coppinger; John W. Droneburg; Christopher T. Geldart; Michelle A. Gourdine, M.D.; Col. Thomas E. (Tim) Hutchins; Catherine Leahan; R. Earl Lewis; Stephen T. Moyer; James M. Pettit; Clay B. Stamp; Maj. Gen. Bruce F. Tuxill; Lt. Col. Todd E. Wilkinson.

The Homeland Security Senior Policy Group convened in 2003 to assist in formulating Maryland's Strategy for Homeland Security, published in June 2004. The Group developed the coordinated management plan to ensure the objectives and goals outlined in the Strategy are achieved.

John M. Contestabile, Project Manager (410) 865-1120

R. Earl Lewis, Assistant Project Manager (410) 865-1125

State agency representatives: Michael E. Bennett; David K. Bickel; Henry D. Black; Charles F. Bristow; R. Warren Campbell; John Donohue; Craig Fetzer; Alan T. Kealey; Thomas H. Miller, W. L. Nicol; G. Edward Ryan II; Clay B. Stamp.

County representatives: Judy D. Coenen; Ernest L. Crist; Israel D. Engle; Joe Kroboth III; John E. Markey; Wayne McBride; Teresa Anne Owens; Lt. Richard J. Williams.

Minicipal representatives: Maryanne Anthony; Arthur F. Cate III.

Other representatives: Richard Bumgarner; Matthew Felton; Thomas Jacobs; Jack Martin; John M. Morgan III, Ph.D.

The Interoperability Project Team was convened by the Public Safety Communications Interoperability Governance Work Group of the Governor's Office of Homeland Security to provide support for the Work Group from public safety professionals at all levels of government. The Project Team conducted an assessment of the current status of public safety communications interoperability and technology in Maryland, and submitted its short and long-term recommendations in February 2005.

Chair: Andrew A. Lauland, Director, Governor's Office of Homeland Security

Margo G. Bailey; Robert R. Bass, M.D.; Stewart B. Cumbo; Frederick E. Davis; Christopher C. Foster; William J. Goodwin, Jr.; Larry W. Guderjohn; Ellis L. Kitchen; Leigh B. Middleditch; Craig A. Moe; James N. Robey; Edward P. Sherlock, Jr.; Gregory I. Snook; one vacancy.

The Public Safety Communications Interoperability Governance Work Group was convened by the Director of the Governor's Office of Homeland Security in December 2003. The Work Group advised the Governor on strategies for strengthening communications during times of emergency. Not only does the concept of interoperability require cooperation and coordination between public safety agencies at the federal, state, county and municipal levels, but it also requires technological compatibility.

The Work Group, with members from State agencies, the Maryland Association of Counties, and the Maryland Municipal League, worked collaboratively to improve public safety communications systems, procedures, and infrastructure in Maryland. In July 2008, it was superceded by the Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (Executive Order 01.01.2008.07).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright November 28, 2017 Maryland State Archives