Nancy J. King, Senate Chair (chosen by Senate President) (410) 841-3686, (301) 858-3686
Frank S. Turner, House Chair (chosen by House Speaker) (410) 841-3246, (301) 858-3246

Staff: Matthew J. Bennett; e-mail:
Charity L. Scott; e-mail:

c/o Department of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 946-5350, (301) 970-5350; 1-800-492-7122, ext. 5530 (toll free)

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly due Dec. 31.

In October 2012, the Joint Committee on Gaming Oversight was authorized (Chapter 1, Acts of 2012, 2nd Special Session). The Committee examines the status of the State's gaming (gambling) program and the implementation of new laws relating to gaming.

Eight members constitute the Committee. From the Senate, four member are chosen by the Senate President. From the House of Delegates, four members are appointed by the House Speaker. At least one senator and one delegate must be a member of the minority party (Code State Government Article, sec. 9-1A-38).

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 29, 2018 Maryland State Archives