Katherine A. Klausmeier, Senate Chair (chosen by Senate President) (410) 841-3620, (301) 858-3620
Eric M. Bromwell, House Chair (chosen by House Speaker) (410) 841-3766, (301) 858-3766

Staff: Erin R. Hopwood; e-mail:
David A. Smulski; e-mail:

c/o Department of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 946-5350, (301) 970-5350; 1-800-492-7122, ext. 5350 (toll free)

In June 2015, the Joint Committee on Behavioral Health and Opioid Use Disorders was authorized (Chapter 464, Acts of 2015).

The Committee oversees the Prescription-Drug Monitoring Program, and State and local programs to treat and reduce behavioral health and opioid use disorders. The Committee also is to review the final report of the Governor's Heroin and Opioid Emergency Task Force, and review and monitor the work of the Governor's Inter-Agency Heroin and Opioid Coordinating Council.

Ten members constitute the Committee: five senators appointed by the Senate President and five delegates appointed by the House Speaker (Code State Government Article, sec. 2-10A-02).

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 29, 2018 Maryland State Archives