[photo, Charles J. Otto, Maryland State Delegate] CHARLES J. OTTO
Republican, District 38A, Somerset & Worcester Counties

House Office Building, Room 321
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3433, (301) 858-3433
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3433 (toll free)
fax: (410) 841-3463, (301) 858-3463

P. O. Box 38
11749 Somerset Ave., Princess Anne, MD 21853 - 0038
(410) 621-0200

Member of House of Delegates since January 12, 2011 (representing District 38A, Somerset & Wicomico Counties, 2011-15; Somerset & Worcester Counties since January 14, 2015). Deputy Minority Whip, 2013-. Member, Environment and Transportation Committee, 2015- (environment subcommittee, 2015-; natural resources, agriculture & open space subcommittee, 2015-); Protocol Committee, 2015-. Member, Environmental Matters Committee, 2011-15 (agriculture, agriculture preservation, & open space subcommittee, 2011-15; natural resources subcommittee, 2011-15). House Chair, Somerset County Delegation, 2011-. Member, Maryland Legislative Sportsmen's Caucus, 2011-; Maryland Veterans Caucus, 2015-.

Member, Nutrient Management Advisory Committee, 2011-; Pesticide Advisory Committee, 2011-; Tri-County Council for the Lower Eastern Shore of Maryland, 2011-; Maryland Pesticide Reporting and Information Work Group, 2013-15; Local [Video Lottery] Development Council, Worcester County, 2014-.

Former member, Somerset County Committee, Farm Service Agency, U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Born in Salisbury, Maryland, February 15, 1964. Attended Washington High School, Princess Anne, Maryland; University of Maryland Eastern Shore; Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech), B.S. (animal science), 1986. Farmer. Sales representative, The William B. Tilghman Co., 1986-87. Field representative, Maryland Farm Bureau, 1987-95. Certified crop consultant and sales representative, The Farmers & Planters Co., Inc., 1995-. Treasurer, Maryland Grain Producers Utilization Board. President, Wicomico County Farm Bureau. Past president, Somerset County Farm Bureau. Board of Directors, Maryland Farm Bureau. Member, American Society of Agronomy; Delmarva Poultry Industry, Inc. Charter member, Mt. Vernon Volunteer Fire Department. Member, National Rifle Association; Somerset Ruritan Club (scholarship committee; past chair, business & professions committee). Past president, Maryland Grain Producers' Association. Past chair, Agri-Business Committee, Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce. Excellence in Crop Advising Award, American Society of Agronomy, 2008. Medal of Achievement, Delmarva Poultry Industry, Inc., 2016. Member and Treasurer, John Wesley United Methodist Church, Mt. Vernon, Princess Anne, Maryland.

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 21, 2016 Maryland State Archives